Welcome

What fibre lies at my feet?

How do I name it, gather and process,

so cloth can spin from my fingertips,

and cover my skin.

Where do I begin?

The Urban Cloth Project completed in June of 2015. We encourage you to follow up on the ongoing work at  either Trillium North Park website or the eartHand Gleaners Society website. This blog will no longer be updated but serve as an  archive of the project events.

Here is the final documentary created on the Urban Cloth Project

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by sharonkallis. Bookmark the permalink.

About sharonkallis

artist in Vancouver BC, working in the garden with green waste and invasive plant species- rethinking how traditional hand technologies can be paired with unwanted materials for community made contemporary art installations that encourage environmental awareness.